Chapter Leaders

Chapter Leadership

DFW ANIA Chapter

Members of the Board


President - D'Andre Carpenter, DNP, RN

Director of Clinical Informatics
Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center Fort Worth
Baylor Scott & White Andrews Women's Hospital

Vice President - Joni Padden, DNP, APRN, BC

Nursing Informatics Specialist 
Texas Health Resources


Treasurer - Heather Scroggins, MSN, RN-BC

EMR Clinical Liaison-Nursing
JPS Health Network

thumbnail image


Secretary - Erin Dickerman, MBA, RN

Manager, IS Enterprise Systems,
Clinical Application Systems
Children's Health

Adjunct Faculty, Healthcare Informatics
Texas Woman's University

Membership - Tsedey Melaku, RN, MS

Administrator - Nursing Informatics
Parkland Hospital


Social Media - Jason Lee, BSN, RN

RN Clinical Educator
CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Francis Health System

Academic Liaison - Dr. Mari Tietze, PhD, RN-BC, FHIMSS

Associate Professor & Program Dir.,
Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Interprofessional Informatics
Texas Woman’s University

President Emeritus - Tanna Nelson, MSN, RN-BC, CPHIMSS

Nursing Informatics Specialist 
Texas Health Resources