Ms. Sharan Beal, MSN RN

Contact Details

Bio

I am a nurse of approximately 21+ years with various experience in Med-Surg/Cardiac Stepdown, ER, CCU/Trauma ICU, Leadership/Management, and Nursing Informatics.  I am currently working as a Nursing Informatics RN, whose primary role is to support multidisciplinary services implementation of computerized patient care documentation and automated data processing applications. 

I am currently an experienced Clinical Application Coordinator/Nursing Informatics Applications RN, whose primary role is to support implementation of computerized patient care documentation and automated data processing applications. I would serve as a liaison between administration, clinical staff, and Information Technology Service (IT). Facilitates training, implementation, and overall use of CPRS/VISTA throughout the facility in the Department of Veteran Affairs. Serves as a knowledge expert for the electronic health record (CPRS) and associated clinical software, and provides users and staff with consultative support and education. Identifies end-user educational requirements and training needs and develops educational programs, instructional materials, and appropriate tools to educate the users and support staff at all levels of the organization. Troubleshoots when functionality is compromised by determining the cause of and/or the solution to the problem. Effectively and efficiently manages multiple competing priorities.